UC Irvine Department of Intercollegiate Athletics Staff Directory

UC Irvine Athletics
Intercollegiate Athletics Building (IAB)
Irvine, CA 92697-4500

Administration

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION NUMBER E-MAIL
Reception Desk
General Information 220-IAB (949) 824 - 6931  
Izzi, Michael Director of Intercollegiate Athletics 232-IAB (949) 824 - 6932
Warner, Samantha
Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director 231-IAB (949) 824 - 7110

warners@uci.edu

Smith, Paula Deputy Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator 229-IAB (949) 824 - 7590 paula.smith@uci.edu
Wang, Phil Senior Associate Athletic Director - Business Affairs 212-IAB (949) 824 - 7591 philw@uci.edu
Hope, Paul Senior Associate Athletic Director - Facilities & Operations 201-IAB (949) 824 - 5941 phope@uci.edu
Nelson, Darrin Senior Associate Athletic Director - Sports 230-IAB (949) 824 - 8286

nelsondm@uci.edu

Hauscarriague, John

Associate Athletic Director - Administration 202-IAB (949) 824 - 6979

jhauscar@uci.edu

Hicks, Julius

Director of Basketball Enhancement 118-IAB (949) 383-6355

jjhicks@uci.edu

Athletics Media Relations

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Olson, Bob

Associate Athletic Director - Media Relations

Basketball (M), Golf (M), Track & Field, Water Polo (M), Cross Country

4120-MOB (949) 824 - 5814 rkolson@uci.edu
King, Stacey

Assistant Athletic Director - Media Relations

Basketball (W), Golf (W), Volleyball (M)

4130-MOB (949) 824 - 7350 saking@uci.edu
Kimura, Fumi

Assistant Director - Media Relations

Baseball, Volleyball (W)

4110-MOB (949) 824 - 9474 fkimura@uci.edu
Croteau, Alex

Sports Information Assistant - Media Relations

Soccer, Tennis, Water Polo (W)

4105-MOB (949) 824 - 8934 acroteau@uci.edu

Athletics Facilities / Event Management

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Lezama, Curtis Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities & Operations A241-Pool (949) 824 - 1007 calezama@uci.edu
Lupold, Scott Manager - Baseball Field A241-Pool (949) 824 - 1007 slupold@uci.edu
Chhuo, Leng Assistant Manager - Facilities, Operations & Events A241-Pool (949) 824 - 1007 lchhuo@uci.edu
Reynolds, Bruce
Director of Aquatics 117-IAB TBD bruce.reynolds@uci.edu
Schober, Charlie Masters Swim Coach TBD TBD ctschobe@uci.edu
Tavelli, Josh Assistant Operations Manager Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 5056 jtavelli@uci.edu
TBD Assistant Field Operations Manager Newkirk (949) 824 - 9483 TBD

Bren Events Center

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Spitzer, Danny Interim Director Bren Events Center (949) 824 - 5568 dspitzer@uci.edu
Engel, Kristina Assistant Director Bren Events Center (949) 824 - 7488 kengel@uci.edu
Gonzales, Carla Production & Events Manager Bren Events Center (949) 824 - 5009 ctrevino@uci.edu
Da Costa, David Technical & Events Manager Bren Events Center (949) 824 - 5050 ddacosta@uci.edu
Grady, Jeff Booking Manager Bren Events Center (949) 824 - 5475 jgrady@uci.edu
Ettinger, Craig Assistant Manager - Operations/Maintenance Bren Events Center (949) 824 - 9469 cettinge@uci.edu

Business Office

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Woods-Jones, Terre Director - Business Office 214-IAB (949) 824 - 6203 twoodsjo@uci.edu
Alacar, Charvy Assistant Director - Business Office 215-IAB (949) 824 - 6682

alacarc@uci.edu

LaLonde, Kimberly Director - Human Resources 213-IAB (949) 824 - 3232

klalonde@uci.edu

Burn, Kaleigh Travel Manager - Business Office 204-IAB (949) 824 - 2940 kburn@uci.edu
Stevenson, Tommy Specialist - Business Office 204-IAB (949) 824 - 3081 stevenst@uci.edu

Development / Donor Relations

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Correa, Kara Assistant Athletic Director - Development 216-IAB (949) 824 - 0055 kcorrea@uci.edu
Boznanski, Kerry Director of Donor Relations & Special Events 205-IAB (949) 824 - 5550 kboznans@uci.edu
Moore, Rashaad Assistant Director of Annual Giving 206-IAB (949) 824 - 6933 rashaadm@uci.edu

Athletics Networking and Technology Services (ANTS)

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Koetsier, Michael Director - ANTS HIB 69 (949) 824 - 8264 koetsier@uci.edu
Ma, Vincent Network Administrator HIB 73 (949) 824 - 6880 vma@uci.edu
Rodriguez, George Application Developer HIB 71 (949) 824 - 2065 george.rodriguez@uci.edu
Martinez, Arturo Assistant Network/Systems Administrator HIB 75 (949) 824 - 8359 arturom@uci.edu

Sports Marketing /Community Relations / Corporate Relations

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Ray, Robby Assistant Athletic Director - Marketing and Community Engagement
2125-MOB (949) 824 - 8719 rayrb@uci.edu
Hsueh, Helen Director of Fan Experience / Projects Coordinator - Administration 2115-MOB (949) 824 - 0160

hhsueh@uci.edu

Sop, Maria Assistant Director - Marketing 2105-MOB (949) 824 - 9189 msop@uci.edu
Clark, Caleb Assistant Director - Marketing 2110-MOB (949) 824 - 7587 caleblc@uci.edu

Clark, Sara

Director - Camps & Clinics
2000-MOB (949) 824 - 4690/6120 camps@uci.edu

Parham, Gerald

Director - Camps Program Development 4135-MOB (949) 824 - 4255

gparham@uci.edu

Kobata, Ron

Director - Corporate Relations 2120-MOB (949) 824 - 3142

rkobata@uci.edu

Sanchez, Eric Director - Pep Band Zot-1450  (949) 824 - 8485 eric.sanchez@uci.edu
Marcantonio-Bergen, Andrea Head Coach - Spirit Squad 2105-MOB  (949) 824 - 8719

amarcant@uci.edu

Sports Medicine

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Pluemer, Jim Assistant Athletic Director - Sports Medicine 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 / 7633 jpluemer@uci.edu
Burns, Michael Supervising Athletic Trainer 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 burnsm@uci.edu
Sanchez Uribe, Jose Assistant Athletic Trainer 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 sanchezu@uci.edu
Balderrama, Carey Certified Athletic Trainer 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 balderrc@uci.edu
Capili, BJ Certified Athletic Trainer 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 bcapili@uci.edu
Chamberlain, Carrie Certified Athletic Trainer 204-CH (949) 824 - 1041 cachambe72@gmail.com
Gorji, Roxanna Certified Athletic Trainer 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 rgorji@uci.edu
Lopez, Nicole Certified Athletic Trainer 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 njlopez@uci.edu
Green, Michael Athletic Trainer Intern 204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 mtgreen1@uci.edu
Jagow, Devin Athletic Trainer Intern 211-CH (949) 824 - 2876 jagowd@uci.edu
McEwan, Stephanie

Sports Sciences Volunteer

204-CH (949) 824 - 2876

smcewan@uci.edu

Brogonia, Michael
Insurance Coordinator 210-CH (949) 824 - 1041 mbrogoni@uci.edu

Student & Academic Services

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Butler, Dedra Assistant Athletic Director - Academics & Student Affairs 310-CH (949) 824 - 3829 dmbutler@uci.edu
Moriarty, Brooke Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance 217-IAB (949) 824 - 3244

bmoriart@uci.edu

Palapaz, Courtney Academic / Life Skills Coordinator 312-CH (949) 824 - 3751 cpalapaz@uci.edu
Croom, Howard Academic / Life Skills Coordinator 311-CH (949) 824 - 1251 hcroom@uci.edu
Winter, Aldee Compliance Coordinator 218-IAB (949) 824 - 9342 afwinter@uci.edu
Snow, Dave A. Faculty Athletic Representative ZOT: 5100 (949) 824 - 9323 dsnow@uci.edu

Strength & Conditioning

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Nagler, Mike Head Coach 310-CH (949) 824 - 7598

mnagler@uci.edu

Harmston, Bobby Associate Head Coach 310-CH (949) 824 - 9582 rharmsto@uci.edu
Dugger, Steve Volunteer Assistant Coach 310-CH (949) 824 - 9582 sdugger@gmail.com

Ticket Office

ATHLETICS/BREN TICKET OFFICE             MON-FRI 10 AM - 5 PM                 Bren Events Center    (949) 824-5000     athletics.tickets@uci.edu

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Ramos, Melissa Director of Ticket Operations - Athletics and Bren Events Center Bren Events Center (949) 824 - 5000 miramos@uci.edu
Chow, Vincent Box Office Manager - Athletics and Bren Events Center

Bren Events Center

(949) 824 - 5000 vwchow@uci.edu

Baseball

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Gillespie, Mike Head Coach Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 4292 gillespm@uci.edu
Orloff, Ben Assistant Coach Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 6033 borloff@uci.edu
Macaluso, Bob Assistant Coach Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 9521 rmacalus@uci.edu
Bibona, Daniel Volunteer Assistant Coach Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 1154 danielbibona@yahoo.com
Deragisch, Eric Director of Operations Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 0165 ederagis@uci.edu
Ramos, Melissa Travel Coordinator Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 0132 baseball@uci.edu

Men's Basketball

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Turner, Russell Head Coach 223-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 UCIMBB@uci.edu
Ton, Ali Associate Head Coach 222-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 tonac@uci.edu
Badrtalei, Ryan Assistant Coach 221-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 rbadrtal@uci.edu
Booker, Nicholas Assistant Coach 210-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 nbooker@uci.edu
Schlaich, Ryan Director of Operations 210-IAB (949) 824 - 3234

mschlaic@uci.edu

Wilder, Michael Director of Administration 210-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 

mwilder@uci.edu

Women's Basketball

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Oliver, Doug Head Coach 219-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 dpoliver@uci.edu
Bowie, Lauren Assistant Coach 207-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 lyadon@uci.edu
Mai, Annie Assistant Coach 208-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 almai@uci.edu
Augustavo, Michelle Assistant Coach 209-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 maugusta@uci.edu
TBD Director of Operations 208-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 TBD
Chawalitmetha, Patty Director of Administration 215-IAB (949) 824 - 8414 pchawali@uci.edu

Men's Golf

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Smolinski, Paul Head Coach 111-IAB (949) 824 - 1097 psmolins@uci.edu
Shufelt, Jim Assistant Coach 111-IAB (949) 824 - 1097 jshufelt@uci.edu

Women's Golf

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Brooks, Julie Head Coach 112-IAB (949) 824 - 5405 jdbrooks@uci.edu
TBD Assistant Coach 118-IAB (949) 824 - 5405 TBD
TBD Volunteer Assistant Coach 118-IAB (949) 824 - 5405 TBD

Men's Soccer

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Volk, Chris Head Coach 104-IAB (949) 824 - 1096 cvolk@uci.edu
Ditta, Mike Assistant Coach 105-IAB (949) 824 - 1096 mditta@uci.edu
Costigan, Keith
Assistant Coach 105-IAB (949) 824 - 1096 kcostiga@uci.edu

Women's Soccer

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Juniper, Scott Head Coach 114-IAB (949) 824 - 1095 sjuniper@uci.edu
Swensen, Colette Assistant Coach 113-IAB (949) 824 - 1095 cswensen@uci.edu
Woolridge, Paul Assistant Coach 113-IAB (949) 824 - 1095 pwoolrid@uci.edu
Humphrey, Alyssa
Volunteer Assistant Coach 113-IAB  (949) 824 - 1095 TBD

Men's Tennis

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Kronemann, Trevor Head Coach 116-IAB (949) 824 - 8366 tkronema@uci.edu
Nelson, Rob Assistant Coach 118-IAB (949) 824 - 8366 renelson@uci.edu
Tontz, Chris Volunteer Assistant Coach 118-IAB (949) 824 - 8366

ctontz@uci.edu

Women's Tennis

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Edles, Mike Head Coach 115-IAB (949) 824 - 6960 medles@uci.edu
Ferris, Elizabeth Assistant Coach 118-IAB (949) 824 - 2166 elizabethgferris@yahoo.com
Yovan, Aaron Volunteer Assistant Coach 118-IAB (949) 824 - 6960 ayovan@aol.com

Men's & Women's Track & Field / Cross Country

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Perkins, Jeffrey Director / Head Coach 101-IAB (949) 824 - 6080 jperkins@uci.edu
Ciarelli, Katelyn Assistant Coach 102-IAB (949) 824 - 6080 kciarell@uci.edu
Evans, Chris Assistant Coach
102-IAB (949) 824 - 6080

cevans1@uci.edu

Barosso, Marques
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Track & Field 102-IAB (949) 824 - 6080

TBD

Charles, Greg Volunteer Assistant Coach - Track & Field 102-IAB (949) 824 - 6080

gcharles@uci.edu

McGregor, Owen
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Track & Field 102-IAB (949) 824 - 6080

TBD

Men's Volleyball

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Kniffin, David Head Coach 122-IAB (949) 824 - 5908 dkniffin@uci.edu
Zakarian, Armen Assistant Coach 120-IAB (949) 824 - 5908 aazakari@uci.edu
Presho, Mark Assistant Coach 120-IAB (949) 824 - 5908 TBD
TBD Volunteer Assistant Coach 120-IAB (949) 824 - 5908 TBD

Women's Volleyball

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Weishoff, Paula Head Coach 121-IAB (213) 725 - 3563 weishoff@uci.edu
Hagstrom, Tyler Assistant Coach 119-IAB (949) 824 - 2320 thagstro@uci.edu
Flores, Aaron Assistant Coach 119-IAB (949) 824 - 2320 arflores@uci.edu
Westling, Jacqueline Volunteer Team Manager 119-IAB (949) 824 - 2320

jwestlin@uci.edu

Carpentar, Kim Volunteer Tech Coordinator 118-IAB (949) 824 - 2320 TBD

Men's Water Polo

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Hunt, Marc Head Coach 106-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 mhunt@uci.edu
Newland, Ted Coach Emeritus 117-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 enewland@uci.edu
Barry, Dreason Assistant Coach 117-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 dbarry@uci.edu
Skaljac, Milos Assistant Coach 117-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 mskaljac@uci.edu
Reynolds, Bruce Director of Operations 117-IAB (949) 824 - 5778

bruce.reynolds@uci.edu

Women's Water Polo

NAME TITLE OFFICE LOCATION EXT E-MAIL
Klatt, Dan Head Coach 107-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 dklatt@uci.edu
Rowe, Andrew Assistant Coach 117-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 ajrowe@uci.edu
Kraus, Jillian Volunteer Assistant Coach 117-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 jkraus@gmail.com
Reynolds, Bruce Director of Operations 117-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 bruce.reynolds@uci.edu