UC Irvine Department of Intercollegiate Athletics Staff Directory

UC Irvine Athletics
Intercollegiate Athletics Building (IAB)
Irvine, CA 92697-4500

Administration

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Desk, Reception General Information
(949) 824 - 6931
Izzi, Michael Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
232-IAB (949) 824 - 6932
Warner, Samantha Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director
231-IAB (949) 824 - 7110 warners@uci.edu
Smith, Paula Deputy Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator
229-IAB (949) 824 - 7590 paula.smith@uci.edu
Wang, Phil Senior Associate Athletic Director - Business Affairs
212-IAB (949) 824 - 7591 philw@uci.edu
Hope, Paul Senior Associate Athletic Director - Facilities & Operations
201-IAB (949) 824 - 5941 phope@uci.edu
Nelson, Darrin Senior Associate Athletic Director - Sports
230-IAB (949) 824 - 8286 nelsondm@uci.edu
Hauscarriague, John Associate Athletic Director - Administration
202-IAB (949) 824 - 6979 jhauscar@uci.edu
Hicks, Julius Assistant Athletic Director
118-IAB (949) 383 - 6355 jjhicks@uci.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Olson, Bob Associate Athletic Director - Media Relations
Basketball (M), Golf (M), Track & Field, Water Polo (M), Cross Country
4120-MOB (949) 824 - 5814 rkolson@uci.edu
King, Stacey Assistant Athletic Director - Media Relations
Basketball (W), Golf (W), Volleyball (M)
4130-MOB (949) 824 - 7350 saking@uci.edu
Kimura, Fumi Assistant Director - Media Relations
Baseball, Volleyball (W)
4110-MOB (949) 824 - 9474 fkimura@uci.edu
Croteau, Alex Sports Information Assistant - Media Relations
Soccer, Tennis, Water Polo (W)
4105-MOB (949) 824 - 8934 acroteau@uci.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Snow, Dave A. Faculty Athletic Representative
ZOT: 5100 (949) 824 - 9323 dsnow@uci.edu
Lezama, Curtis Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities & Operations
A241-Pool (949) 824 - 1007 calezama@uci.edu
Lupold, Scott Manager - Baseball Field
A241-Pool (949) 824 - 1007 slupold@uci.edu
Chhuo, Leng Assistant Manager - Facilities, Operations & Events
A241-Pool (949) 824 - 1007 lchhuo@uci.edu
Reynolds, Bruce Director of Aquatics
A241-Pool (949) 824 - 1007 bruce.reynolds@uci.edu
Tavelli, Josh Assistant Operations Manager
Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 5056 jtavelli@uci.edu
Chavez, Cody Assistant Field Operations Manager
Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 9483 TBD

Bren Events Center (BEC)

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Spitzer, Danny Director
BEC (949) 824 - 5568 dspitzer@uci.edu
Engel, Kristina Assistant Director
BEC (949) 824 - 7488 kengel@uci.edu
Gonzalez, Carla Production & Events Manager
BEC (949) 824 - 5009 ctrevino@uci.edu
Da Costa, David Technical & Events Manger
BEC (949) 824 - 5050 ddacosta@uci.edu
Grady, Jeff Booking Manager
BEC (949) 824 - 5475 jgrady@uci.edu

Business Office

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Alacar, Charvy Director of Accounting
214-IAB (949) 824 - 6203 alacarc@uci.edu
Burn, Kaleigh Travel Manager
204-IAB (949) 824 - 2940 kburn@uci.edu
LaLonde, Kimberly Director - Human Resources / Payroll & Personnel
213-IAB (949) 824 - 3232 klalonde@uci.edu
Stevenson, Tommy Business Operations Manager
215-IAB (949) 824 - 3081 stevenst@uci.edu

Development/Anteater Athletic Fund

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Correa, Kara Assistant Athletic Director - Development
216-IAB (949) 824 - 0055 kcorrea@uci.edu
Boznanski, Kerry Director of Donor Relations & Special Events
205-IAB (949) 824 - 5550 kboznans@uci.edu
Prelletz, Tim Assistant Director of Annual Giving
206-IAB (949) 824 - 6933 tprellet@uci.edu

Athletics Networking and Technology Services (ANTS) / OIT

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Koetsier, Michael Director- ANTS
HIB 69 (949) 824 - 8264 koetsier@uci.edu
Ma, Vincent Network Administrator
HIB 73 (949) 824 - 6880 vma@uci.edu
Rodriguez, George Application Developer
HIB 71 (949) 824 - 2065 george.rodriguez@uci.edu
Martinez, Arturo Assistant Network/Systems Administrator
HIB 75 (949) 824 - 8359 arturom@uci.edu

Sports Marketing / Community Relations / Corporate Relations

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Hsueh, Helen Director of Fan Experience / Admin Projects Coordinator
2115-MOB (949) 824 - 0160 hhsueh@uci.edu
Ray, Robby Assistant Athletic Director - Marketing & Community Engagement
2125-MOB (949) 824 - 8719 rayrb@uci.edu
Sop, Maria Assistant Director - Marketing
2105-MOB (949) 824 - 9189 msop@uci.edu
Simons, Dominic Assistant Director - Marketing
2105-MOB (949) 824-7587 dasimons@uci.edu
Bristol, Nicklos Marketing Communications Coordinator
2105-MOB nbristol@uci.edu
O'Sullivan, Michael Broadcasting and Marketing Assistant
2110-MOB (949) 824 - 7587 osulliva@uci.edu
Davis, Amanda Director - Camps & Clinics
2000-MOB (949)824-4690/6120 davisac@uci.edu
Parham, Gerald Director - Camps Program Development
4135-MOB (949) 824 - 4255 gparham@uci.edu
Kobata, Ron Director - Corporate Relations
4135-MOB (949) 824 - 3142 rkobata@uci.edu
Sanchez, Eric Director - Spirit Programs
Zot-1450 (949) 824 - 8485 eric.sanchez@uci.edu
Marcantonio-Bergen, Andrea Head Coach - Cheer/Dance Teams
2105-MOB (949) 824 - 8719 amarcant@uci.edu
Belski, Brian Director - Anteater Band
bbelski@uci.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Pluemer, Jim Assistant Athletic Director - Sports Medicine
209-CH (949) 824 - 2876 / 7633 jpluemer@uci.edu
Burns, Michael Supervising Athletic Trainer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 burnsm@uci.edu
Chamberlain, Carrie Certified Athletic Trainer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 cachambe72@gmail.com
Sanchez-Uribe, Jose Certified Athletic Trainer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 sanchezu@uci.edu
Drayer, Beth Certified Athletic Trainer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 bdrayer@uci.edu
Martinez, Michael Certified Athletic Trainer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 michaam3@uci.edu
Lopez, Nicole Certified Athletic Trainer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 njlopez@uci.edu
Gorgi, Roxanna Certified Athletic Trainer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 rgorji@uci.edu
Brogonia, Mikey Insurance Coordinator
210-CH (949) 824 - 1041 mbrogoni@uci.edu
McEwan, Stephanie Sports Sciences Volunteer
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 smcewan@uci.edu
Gillette, Vanessa Sports Medicine Intern
204-CH (949) 824 - 2876 vgillett@uci.edu

Student & Academic Services / Compliance

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Butler, Dedra Assistant Athletic Director - Academics & Student Affairs
310-CH (949) 824 - 3829 dmbutler@uci.edu
Moriarty, Brooke Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance
217-IAB (949) 824 - 3244 bmoriart@uci.edu
Humphrey, Alyssa Academic / Life Skills Coordinator
311-CH 949) 824 - 1251 amhumphr@uci.edu
Foletta, John Academic / Life Skills Coordinator
(949) 824 - 3829 jfoletta@uci.edu
McDonald, Alexis Academic / Life Skills Coordinator
312-CH (949) 824 - 3751 armcdona@uci.edu
Winter, Aldee Compliance Coordinator
218-IAB (949) 824 - 9342 afwinter@uci.edu
Snow, Dave A. Faculty Athletic Representative
ZOT: 5100 (949) 824 - 9323 dsnow@uci.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Nagler, Mike Head Coach
310-CH (949) 824 - 7598 mnagler@uci.edu
Harmston, Bobby Associate Head Coach
310-CH (949) 824 - 9582 rharmsto@uci.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Ramos, Melissa Assistant Athletic Director - Ticket Operations
BEC (949) 824 - 5000 miramos@uci.edu
Chow, Vincent Box Office Manager
BEC (949) 824 - 5000 vwchow@uci.edu

Baseball

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Gillespie, Mike Head Coach
Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 4292 gillespm@uci.edu
Orloff, Ben Associate Head Coach
Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 6033 borloff@uci.edu
Bibona, Daniel Assistant Coach
Newkirk Pavilion 949) 824 - 1154 dbibona@uci.edu
Brock, Evan Director of Operations
Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 9521 ebrock@uci.edu
Deragisch, Eric Volunteer Assistant Coach
Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 0165 ederagis@uci.edu
Ramos, Melissa Travel Coordinator
Newkirk Pavilion (949) 824 - 0132 baseball@uci.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Turner, Russell Head Coach
223-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 UCIMBB@uci.edu
Ton, Ali Associate Head Coach
222-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 tonac@uci.edu
Badrtalei, Ryan Assistant Coach
221-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 rbadrtal@uci.edu
Booker, Nicholas Assistant Coach
210-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 nbooker@uci.edu
Schlaich, Ryan Director of Operations
210-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 mschlaic@uci.edu
Wilder, Michael Director of Administration
210-IAB (949) 824 - 3234 mwilder@uci.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Oliver, Doug Head Coach
219-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 dpoliver@uci.edu
Bowie, Lauren Assistant Coach
207-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 lyadon@uci.edu
Mai, Annie Assistant Coach
208-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 almai@uci.edu
Augustavo, Michelle Assistant Coach
209-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 maugusta@uci.edu
Ned, Angie Director of Operations
208-IAB (949) 824 - 9573 aned@uci.edu
Chawalitmetha, Patty Director of Administration
215-IAB (949) 824 - 8414 pchawali@uci.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Smolinski, Paul Head Coach
111-IAB (949) 824 - 1097 psmolins@uci.edu
Shufelt, Jim Assistant Coach
111-IAB (949) 824 -1097 jshufelt@uci.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Brooks, Julie Head Coach
112-IAB (949) 824 - 5405 jdbrooks@uci.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Volk, Chris Head Coach
104-IAB (949) 824 - 1096 cvolk@uci.edu
Ditta, Mike Assistant Coach
105-IAB (949) 824 - 1096 mditta@uci.edu
Costigan, Keith Assistant Coach
105-IAB (949) 824 - 1096 kcostiga@uci.edu
Sias, David Volunteer Assistant Coach
105-IAB (949) 824 - 1096 TBA

Women's Soccer

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Juniper, Scott Head Coach
114-IAB (949) 824 - 1095 sjuniper@uci.edu
de Seriere, Danielle Assistant Coach
113-IAB (949) 824 - 1095 ddeserie@uci.edu
Woolridge, P.J. Assistant Coach
113-IAB (949) 824 - 1095 pwoolrid@uci.edu
Farias, Janelly Volunteer Assistant Coach
113-IAB (949) 824 - 1095 janellyf@uci.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Kronemann, Trevor Head Coach
(949) 824 - 8366 tkronema@uci.edu
Nelson, Rob Assistant Coach
(949) 824 - 8366 renelson@uci.edu
Tontz, Chris Volunteer Assitant Coach
(949) 824 - 8366 ctontz@uci.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Edles, Mike Head Coach
115-IAB (949) 824 - 6960 medles@uci.edu
Ferris, Elizabeth Assistant Coach
118-IAB (949) 824 - 6960 elizabethgferris@yahoo.com
Yovan, Aaron Volunteer Assistant Coach
118-IAB (949) 824 - 6960 ayovan@aol.com

Men's & Women's Track & Field/ Cross Country

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Perkins, Jeffrey Director / Head Coach
101-IAB (949) 824 - 6080 jperkins@uci.edu
Ciarelli, Katelyn Associate Head Coach
102-IAB (949) 824 - 6080 kciarell@uci.edu
Evans, Chris Assistant Coach
102-IAB (949) 824 - 6080 cevans1@uci.edu
Stevenson, Tommy Assistant Coach
215-IAB (949) 824 - 6080 stevenst@uci.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Kniffin, David Head Coach
122-IAB (949) 824 - 5908 dkniffin@uci.edu
Zakarian, Armen Assistant Coach
120-IAB (949) 824 - 5908 aazakari@uci.edu
Presho, Mark Assistant Coach
120-IAB (949) 824 - 5908 TBD

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
TBA, Head Coach
121-IAB TBA TBA
Hagstrom, Tyler Assistant Coach
119-IAB (949) 824 - 2320 thagstrom-ae@exchange.uci.edu
TBA, Assistant Coach
119-IAB TBA TBA
Larsen, Ron Volunteer Assistant Coach
120-IAB (949) 824 - 2320 TBA

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Hunt, Marc Head Coach
06-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 mhunt@uci.edu
Newland, Ted Coach Emeritus
117-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 mhunt@uci.edu
Skaljac, Milos Assistant Coach
117-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 mskaljac@uci.edu
Haynes, Greg Volunteer Assistant Coach
117-IAB (949) 824 - 7240 jghaynes@uci.edu
Reyonlds, Bruce Director of Operations
117-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 bruce.reynolds@uci.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Office Location Extension E-Mail
Klatt, Dan Head Coach
107-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 dklatt@uci.edu
Rowe, Andrew Assistant Coach
117-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 ajrowe@uci.edu
Cardey, Jessy Volunteer Assistant Coach
117-IAB (949) 824 - 5778 jcardey@uci.edu
Reynolds, Bruce Director of Operations
117-IAB (949) 824- 5578 bruce.reynolds@uci.edu
Back To Top